Movies in 4 frames is a tumblr site dedicated to showing the point of movies in only 4 frames. The 4 frames are taken from a given movie and the idea is to show the main points of that movie from beginning to end. I chose this site because I think the concept of showing what a movie is about in its entirety in only 4 frames sounds really interesting. It also seems really tricky because some movies are way more complicated than what could be allowed in 4 pictures. It made me wonder how I would do that so the creator(s) of this site seem really creative to me. For the most part,

Cabin in the Woods (2012)

skimming through the site I didn’t recognize or havent seen the movies they decided to cover. So I cant personally say how accurate most of them are or if I agree with the frames they chose. After finding one movie that I actually have seen I think the site did a good job of describing the movie in 4 frames without giving away anything about the movie at the same time. I admire that they were able to show the beginning, middles, and end of different movies without giving away anything at all. As someone who hasn’t seen a lot of the movies they posted I find the posts quite interesting. It definitely lets me look at movies in a new light because it made me realize there is so much that goes into a movie and without the proper narrating of it the audience would never be able to understand the story and fall in love with movies the way they all do.